Polaris Holding Company announces new Chairman and Deputy Chairman

Posted by on Jun 6, 2013 in Local News & Alerts | 0 comments

Polaris Holding Company Limited, the parent company of Stevedoring Services Limited; Equipment Sales & Rentals, Ltd; and Mill Reach Holdings Ltd. today announces the appointment of Cheryl Hayward-Chew as Chairman and Wayne Caines as Deputy Chairman, effective immediately.

Cheryl Hayward-Chew

Cheryl Hayward-Chew is President & CEO of the Meyer Group of Companies. She is the first female Chairman of Polaris Holding Company Limited and has been a Board member since 2006. She is also on the Boards of the Meyer Group of Companies; Freisenbruch-Meyer Group; Bermuda International Shipping Ltd; Bermuda Chamber of Commerce; Bermuda Hospitality Institute; and is a Common Councillor for the Corporation of St. George’s.

Wayne Caines is the Chief Executive Officer of Digicel Bermuda. Mr. Caines has been a Board member of Polaris Holding Company Limited since 2009. He also sits on the Boards of the Bermuda Employer’s Council, Bermuda Chamber of Commerce as well as the Bermuda Business Development Corporation. Mr. Caines is a Justice of the Peace.

Cheryl Hayward-Chew, Chairman, Polaris Holding Company Limited, says: “As the first female chairman of this historic company, I am delighted to accept the leadership of the company today. I would like to thank Ray Medeiros and Jeff Conyers for their service to the company as Chairman and Deputy Chairman respectively and look forward to carrying on their good work. I would also like to congratulate Wayne Caines on his appointment as Deputy Chairman.”

The other Board of Directors of Polaris Holding Company are: Jeffrey Conyers; C.F. Alex Cooper; J. Henry Hayward; Michael Lohan; Raymond Medeiros; Patrick Morin; and L. Eugene Saunders.


Wayne Caines

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>